top of page

What am I up to this week - supplies and art projects

Well hello there lovelies, I do hope you have all had an amazing week. Mine has been super busy and productive. I have been sick with some sort of throat bug again and felt like I had slowed down but after reviewing my week with my coach it seems it has been quite busy.


Last Sunday afternoon I finally finished my canvas piece I had been working on for around a month. Wow there were a lot of hours put in to this piece and soooo many layers and it's amazing to see how it grows and evolves during the process. Here is a photo of the finished piece. I am yet to have a professional photograph of it and once that is done I can seal it. So happy it's finished and I pretty happy with the finished piece. I have learned quite a lot doing this piece and have added more to the list of things I still want to learn. Such list is growing constantly.









I also managed to finish a art journal page I had been working on for a couple of weeks. It's amazing how long some of my art journal pages sometimes. It's so good to have my studio set up so I can just pop in and play with something whenever I feel inclined and have the time. Sometimes it might just be 15 minutes and other times I could spend a few hours in here. I do some late nights in the studio generally on a Friday and Saturday night as I don't have to get up so early the next morning.

I used most acrylic paints on this one as well as my Prismacolor water colour pencils. I also used my Signo Unibal white and black pens as well as some coloured gel pens.


I am a member of a local creative group called Creative HeART Greater Springfield and attended our regular monthly meeting last night. I always love going to these meetings as it's great to hear about what every one else is doing. My daughter usually comes with me and looks forward to going as often as possible. My mum even came to last nights meeting as well which was great.



I picked up a lovely little journal which is actually made from (this is going to sound weird and disgusting) elephant poo. Yep you heard right, elephant poo. The paper is so lovely and the texture is devine. One side is smooth and the other side is textured. You can even see from the photo how textured the cover is on it. I just love it so much and I even got a little one for my daughter. She said it smelled funny but she still loved it :-)


The leaflet explains that this is a sustainable product as there is an abundance of elephant poo. Since elephants eat lots of grass every day and their digestive system can't break down the grass very well a lot of their poo is full of fibre from the grass. The paper is cleaned and it's 100% recycled and they say "We take the 'oo' out of poo!" How awesome is that :-)

Well that's it for the moment. I have lots of things that I am planning to share over the next few months so will see you all soon.


Love and light


Kathryn xxx




Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

Where I buy my art supplies:

LimeKatz on Society6

Copyright © LimeKatz 2015. All rights reserved.

  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page